Sketchbook page #3

June 8, 2011 § 7 Comments

20110607-091820.jpg

20110607-091835.jpg

So my mister is always getting on my case about using just ink, or just pencil, or just red paint. I dont fight him back even though I want to shake him furiously and yell, “impossible”. The thing is, I am starting to think he is right and I am just scared. Everytime I use just one medium, something really cool happens. Like the pics above.

I decided to only draw faces, looking at each other, until the entire page was filled. Drawing the same exact thing over and over is difficult, so I didn’t worry about detail or size. It took me all day, off and on and I finally produced a sketch for a neat painting. You have to love this. It was my mister’s idea to have the little guys peeking at each other and if you look real close you might feel like they are mumbling to each other!

Tagged: , , ,

§ 7 Responses to Sketchbook page #3

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sketchbook page #3 at bad jones rising.

meta

