What a Wednesday!

May 12, 2011 § 2 Comments

HEY! I know it has been some time since the last post but let me tell you something! I am one busy little buzzing bee by the beach! I received some pretty awesome news today, news like none other.

My friend told me there is a neat store on the boardwalk that is having a show at the end of May and I was terribly curious about it. I found the ad in the paper and called them up today. The guy said that he had some people drop out of the show (why? crazy.) and that he had some openings. I told him that I painted monsters and did some graffiti and he said he would be willing to look at my work. So, I have to send some pictures of my sketchbook or some paintings and hopefully he likes what he sees! The neat thing about the show is all the artwork must be done on blank skate decks! How awesome is that? I love when the art surface is limited in size or even style, because I have to fit all my passion and good good lovin’ in a different way! So yeah, there’s that.

AAAAAANNNNDDD! Even more exciting…..drum roll please!!!!
My good buddy John Casey has invited me to be part of an art collaboration with him! He has some really great things going on and I really look up to him as far as art is concerned. He has been showing a lot lately, and he is working on a collab with several other artists. I will tell you more about it as soon as I find out. I may be in a show, maybe even a book! AHHH, just to work with him is enough! Wish me luck! If you have the time, definitely stop by his website and look at his work. His blog is even better…

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to What a Wednesday!

  • Hey friend! I am SOOOOO thrilled to hear about your show and collaborative venture! I’m so proud of you, and support you 100%! I can’t wait to read all about the experiences on your blog!

    Thanks also for your friendship and support of my art! I’ve been so fortunate to connect with such a beautiful soul!

  • lesliepaints says:

    Congratulations, Ronny!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading What a Wednesday! at bad jones rising.

meta

