Spring, Easter, Mother’s Day

April 24, 2011 § 2 Comments

20110423-065411.jpglomolomo detail20110423-065359.jpglomolomo detail

20110423-065049.jpgthe beginning, art space

20110423-065117.jpgalmost done, twins!

20110423-065133.jpg
front of card

I decided to pack up some more of my art stuff today. It is so hard deciding what I will need and what I will want. My boyfriend says that I should have one notebook and one pen or pencil. He doesn’t realize that this is impossible. In fact, I refuse to live my life without color! I usually always do work in watercolor and ink, so I really should invest in a travel watecolor box. I left out some watercolor paper, some microns, a few colored pencils, and one lined notebook. He also suggested that I take a stab at filling one lined notebook with all the same material. Of course, now that most of my art materials are in boxes and bags, I just might have to do this!

The photos above are of some Mother’s Day cards I made. I hope neither Mom is reading this! HA! I had a good time doing these twin cards this evening. I just sat right down and went at it. The flower you see is something I have been drawing a lot of lately. I actually looked it up today, after I started sketching it AGAIN, and found out that it’s a real flower. It’s called a Queen Protea. It is the closest thing that I have found to what I have been drawing for last months…I can’t remember where I saw it or why I love it so much. I think it was neat and very “spring” so there ya go! It is always good to get some good art out…oh, and Happy Easter!

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Spring, Easter, Mother’s Day

  • Love your paintings and cards. Proteas can be both very small and very large can’t they?

  • I adore your paintings and greeting cards!:-) I can so relate to the feeling of needing everything in terms of art supplies with me when I go on vacation! We are in Florida for the week and I packed a giant scrapbooking travel bag full of paints and paper and gesso and brushes and, well, you know! My husband could barely lift it in and out of the truck! Enjoy your travels…and be sure to keep posting lots of pictures and art! I’m trying to do the same, but wireless is very sketchy here, and uploading is very time consuming!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Spring, Easter, Mother’s Day at bad jones rising.

meta

