Seahorse parade

April 15, 2011 § 2 Comments

20110414-075513.jpgdetail

20110414-075431.jpglittle guys in a row

20110414-075455.jpgFINAL

20110414-075534.jpgdetail

I started this weird little doodle days ago…swirls and things. I was drawing while watching Human Planet on Discovery and didn’t really have a goal. Then last night I decided to wrap up some loose ends because I am trying to build a website and work on my portfolio. I finally decided (after help from my mister) to put all the little guys in a row. As you can see, it made a wonderful little Seahorse Parade.

I did it with watercolor, ink and a bit of Prismacolor marker. It was finally glued on contruction paper. It’s rather small for my liking but the overall effect is appealing. I have the worst habit of throwing things away. I am really glad I didn’t throw those little guys away, because now I have a final piece worth keeping and showing!

I also would like to say I am painting a mushroom. Oh yeah…

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Seahorse parade

  • Hi, Ronny! I am very impressed w/these adorable seahorses! The colors are cheery and the arrangement of each of the individual creatures within the composition (overlapping, etc.) is so clever!

    Thanks as well for your kind remarks about my journal page! The book I work out of at this time is a manufactured watercolor notebook, purchased from Hobby Lobby. When I started journaling for the first time last summer, I figured this would be a good choice, at least for now; I like it mainly because the paper is heavy enough to use with just about any kind of paint. I’ve been reading quite a bit about how to create handmade journals, and am toying with the idea of trying to make one once this journal is complete. What kind of journal do you work in? I’d love to hear about it, as well as see some of your pages! I’m always curious to see what others are doing, as well as in learning new techniques!

  • weja says:

    this one is MEGAWESOME. i’m sorry i haven’t been commenting much lately, i’m nogood mentally when it comes to collages V: butFRICK yeah this rocks. i love your little creatures and rockthings and stuff that is ALL YOU. can’t wait to see more of that (: <B

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Seahorse parade at bad jones rising.

meta

