Collage of spring and Sophie

April 11, 2011 § 1 Comment

20110410-033049.jpg
detail of collage

20110410-033058.jpgplacing the elements

20110410-033113.jpgadding color splashes

20110410-035339.jpg finished piece

Miss Sophie has been a big fan of my work and my tumblr since I started it a couple f weeks ago. I absolutely love her blog and get tons if inspiration from her posts. Through some art talk we decided it would be cool to actually do a collage about her. The above photos are the result. I had started out with something a little less “edgy” in mind, but in the end, liked the piece. I like the color scheme and the fact that she has Mickey ears on. What do you think? Leave me a comment and be honest!

The piece is pretty small and a square, which I rarely work on. It’s also scrapbooking paper so the watercolor had a very distressed and muted look about it. It felt good to complete a project! I think I am down to five now… Ha! The pencil piece is next, hope that turns out. I am going to do more collages dedicated to Miss Sophie. She’s such a darling and I need fans like her in my life.

Happy Sunday guys!

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ One Response to Collage of spring and Sophie

  • Thanks so much for leaving a message on my blog! I so enjoy meeting other artists, as I don’t know many of them in my area! I love the title of your blog…”Bad Moon Risin'” is one of my favorite songs from Creedence Clearwater Revival, and I think it’s so unique and memorable!:-)

    Great collage here…I love it when bloggers share pics of their project at different stages, because I feel I learn a lot from their creative process. I also like the oriental motifs in your work!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Collage of spring and Sophie at bad jones rising.

meta

