Doodles and ideas

April 10, 2011 § Leave a comment

20110409-035818.jpg

20110409-035828.jpg

20110409-035839.jpg

20110409-035848.jpg

Of course I have 7 different projects going on. I try to keep all my painting and collage things separate and on the table. I don’t have just one sketchbook right now so I have been sketching and doodling on loose leaf pages. The pictures above show the variety of crazy things floating around my work area at home. I am trying to figure out a plan for some buttons and a header for the blog. I really like it simple, but aren’t those colors so spring? I also started a new painting the other night. I didn’t want to waste the paint I had out already and some crazy shapes started to form. Kind of looks like a man? The two bottom ones are a result of me sitting on the couch watching Discovery channel. I have been doing alot of graffiti work, getting prepared for a series I want to do. Summer is coming so I am planning some big oil paintings. I love to oil paint but I don’t really have the room or patience for it in my little beach condo. Works in progress are better than no works at all, right?

I also wanted to give a shoutout to Ms. Anastasia from fuckyeahberkeleystreetart. If you have the time and want to see some pretty sweet graffiti and stencil photos, definitely check her blog out. She moved to Spain recently and the work over there is so gritty and raw. It’s hard not to be jealous of her! Wish I could walk down some Spanish streets and take some photos…or sketch…wouldn’t that be lovely…

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Doodles and ideas at bad jones rising.

meta

