Triangles and graffiti

April 8, 2011 § Leave a comment

20110407-080652.jpg

20110407-080703.jpg
20110407-080618.jpg

20110407-080559.jpg

20110407-080636.jpg

I am supposed to be drawing pentagrams and painting witches but I can’t seem to concentrate. I have too many projects going at one time. I have been working on triangles and graffiti all week. I always see those crazy hipster art bloggers posting about triangles and whimsical art. I decided it can’t be that hard to draw some damn triangles so there ya go, hipsters. Tell all your etsy friends from Portland that anyone can draw triangles.

I also decided to mix them in with some graffiti. I am working on a 15 x 20 watercolor with triangles and words and collage. I think it will turn out great. I have been staring at it for days now not wanting to ruin it. Graffiti is a true love of mine, and I really need some more practice. This will all change soon, and you will get tired of seeing all my crazy posts about the mean streets, aerosol, and city pics.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Triangles and graffiti at bad jones rising.

meta

