Lost

April 4, 2011 § 1 Comment

I just realized that I have never posted without a picture. Until now.

My mister said I should stop taking art so seriously. Is that possible? I think, breathe, love, live, sleep, bathe, eat, dance, read, create, and am art. It sounds a little dramatic and cliche but I am so serious. It’s the one thing that makes me tick. Everything I am sure about is about art. How can I not take it seriously?

I have “artist’s block”. I was so terribly inspired all week and then today I don’t have a single image in my head that I want to lay down on canvas or paper. What do you do when this happens? Of course I have a set list of things that “inspire”, “motivate”, and “encourage” me. Today just doesn’t seem to want anything from those lists.

Tagged: ,

§ One Response to Lost

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Lost at bad jones rising.

meta

