Mary, gouache

April 2, 2011 § Leave a comment

20110401-053816.jpg
hovering Mary, strange colors, eh?

20110401-053840.jpg
detail, please note the trader joe’s bag

20110401-053854.jpg
words in detail. Please note “asparagus”.

I finished this collage yesterday. It’s only like 8 x 11 but the colors are pretty dynamic. Very strong colors take away the issue of size. I did this quickly, everything came together without a lot of hair-twisting, nail-biting or pacing around the kitchen. I like the new technique though. I have never used landscapes as a background. I usually paint my own or draw some weird lines to represent horizon.

I am working hard now on something really cool. And guess what!? It’s 15 x 20! Ahhh! I have finish it today, it’s so exciting to work on techniques and media. I have been using alot of gouache lately, really neat stuff. Ok, back to work…

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Mary, gouache at bad jones rising.

meta

