Collage, series, and a painting!

March 28, 2011 § Leave a comment

20110328-025113.jpg15 x 20 collage

20110328-025057.jpgdetail from above

Ahh! Alligators, apples, and astronauts! I am so excited about art right now! As you can see it has been a little while since the last post. I have been terribly busy doing work! I have two awesome, finished projects to post but I am going to do it tomorrow. I uploaded the pictures above through the ole iPhone wordpress app so forgive the grainy effect.

I did this collage a long time ago… Around the holidays I think. I was moving furniture around yesterday and found I behind my paper drying rack/ makeshift art shelf. I figured this would be perfect to show. The collage is pretty powerful in meaning if you take some time to let it all sink in. It took me a long time to do the original detail in the upper, left corner. I don’t usually work with pink and purple but it turned out okay.

So, you have to read tomorrows post because… Drumroll puh-lease. I finished a series! And a painting! I haven’t finished a painting ( that I liked) in such a long time. I am so excited to show it and see what you think. Ok, that’s all… Thanks for reading and Happee Mundae!

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Collage, series, and a painting! at bad jones rising.

meta

