Finally!

March 20, 2011 § 3 Comments


the sketch


watercolor study


almost done. way too blue.


my sister would love this one. Sponge BOBS.

AHHH!!! I am so excited! I have been pulling my curls out about this damn blog! I finally figured out EXACTLY what I need to do to get my photos right! I chose to use Photobucket and my iPhone because I have so many more options than my digital camera, Flickr, or my HP Studio. I am so proud of me.

Okay, so above are some tiny things I did yesterday. The three on top are the step-by-steps of a watercolor painting. It isn’t quite finished yet, I need to push the values and color the flowers in. It’s so whimsical and unlike anything I ever do, so I had to post it. And the bottom one is Sponge Bobs. HA! I was working on another rock city, like always, and out pops eyes and noses! It’s pretty goofy looking and it’s the perfect pic for this post. I think I am finally having a good time with this. I’m off to do my link page. I am serious about this guys. If you read this, and you want to be linked you have to email me at bad.jones.rising@gmail.com or leave a comment. Happy Saturday.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Finally!

  • Remarkable work. Fun and clever and creative. Have fun blogging. You will meet wonderful artists and everyone is verty supportive and helpful.

  • neen says:

    freakin love it!! And I was def thinking Hmmmm….rock city? lol

    • Haha! yes, it started out that way. It turned a little to comical for a rock city but I think that is what I am working on next. I want to do a whole page of them. I am trying to take as many pictures as I can of my books so I can post them…so much work! No one told me this lol

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Finally! at bad jones rising.

meta

