A little bit of the sketchbook

March 15, 2011 § 1 Comment

I have been working really hard in my new sketchbook that I made. I have a different kind of respect for the handmade books. I have only done collages so far, it may stay that way. All of my sketches usually turn into paintings or larger drawings. I am not really sure how to describe these pages to you so if you have any questions just leave me a comment or email me!

1. This was an image I made months ago and found in my “scrap” folder. I hate throwing things away and rarely do so here is the finished product. This page smells like sharpie and mothballs.

2. This is a collage I started a little while ago but never finished. I really like the color scheme and the crazy rainbow splatter at the end. I was proud of the repetition and unity in such a little sketchbook page.

3. I did this collage last night. It looks amazing on my iPhone but didn’t really come out as well on the computer. My favorite part is the FreshMelt sticker. I might paint this one first because I think the hipsters will love it.

4. I actually completed this one today and loved it. I ran it through the sewing machine a couple of times and soaked it through and through with watercolor. I reminds me of crayon vomit.

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to A little bit of the sketchbook

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A little bit of the sketchbook at bad jones rising.

meta

